Concert is exclusively owned by union and management pension funds, representing Canadian workers. They are the strength behind Concert’s success and take great pride in our achievements. Pension plans that invest in Concert are:

  • Boilermakers’ Pension Trust Fund
  • Bricklayers and Masons Pension Plan
  • British Columbia Labourers’ Pension Plan
  • CMAW Target Pension Plan
  • Ceramic Tile Workers Pension Plan
  • Electrical Workers Local 213 Pension Plan
  • Alberta Carpenters & Allied Workers Trust Fund
  • Heat & Frost Local Union 118 Pension Plan
  • IWA - Forest Industry Pension Plan
  • Marine and Shipbuilders Local 506 Pension Plan
  • Operating Engineers’ Pension Plan
  • Pile Drivers’, Divers, Bridge, Dock & Wharf Builders’ Pension Plan
  • Plumbing and Pipefitting Workers Local 170 Pension Plan
  • Pulp & Paper Industry Pension Plan
  • Shopworkers Industrial Union Local 1928 Pension Plan
  • Teamsters Local 213 Pension Plan
  • Teamsters Canadian Pension Plan
  • Telecommunications Workers Pension Plan
  • United Food & Commercial Workers Union Pension Plan



Concert's Board of Directors is elected annually from representatives nominated by the union and management pension plans they represent. The current members of the Board are:

David R. Podmore, O.B.C.
Chairman & Co-Founder
Concert Properties Ltd. and Concert Real Estate Corporation

Brian McCauley
President & Chief Executive Officer
Concert Properties Ltd. and Concert Real Estate Corporation

Gopi Chande, CPA, CA
Vice President, Finance - TS & Broadband Networks
TELUS Corporation

Walter Canta
Teamsters Local 213

Kent Elliott
Pulp & Paper Industry Pension Plan

Dan Goodman
Secretary Treasurer
United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 247

Stephen Lewis
Senior Vice President & Treasurer
TELUS Corporation

Ivan Limpright
United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 1518

Vincent Lukacs
National Representative

Doug Singer
United Steelworkers, Local 1-405

John Pesa
Assistant Business Manager
IBEW 213

Czardoz Loquia
Unit 10 Secretary/Counsel
USW/TWU Local 1944

Michael Phillips
Secretary Treasurer
TWU-USW National Local 1944

Bryan Wall
United Food and Commercial Workers Union Pension Plan

Chris Wasilenchuk
Construction Maintenance & Allied Workers Union Local 1995

Subscribe to Concert’s Blueprint Newsletter

Keep up to date with Concert's email newsletter.
Complete the fields below.


Thank you for your Interest in Concert

Your subscription is almost complete! A confirmation email has been sent to the address provided. Please check your inbox and click on the “Confirm Subscription” link within the confirmation email to make sure you don’t miss out on Concert news.